Have you ever rage quit a job? Let's talk!
When I was young and dumb, I rage quit a great job. It built up over the months and my boss gave me a list of tasks one night before inspection. No fucking way I cold get it done in time. The afternoon I came in and got bitched at for my lack of work, I told him to fuck off. I really tried 100% to get the work done in time but it was impossible.

As expected he black listed me from that employer. It took my stupid ass a year and a half to get my original job back from the original employer. Fuck, I worked some shit jobs until that time. I learned that lesson.
Nope. I believe in running towards a new job instead of running away from an old job. If I quit, I quit with a plan for something better. I have no problems giving up on a company though and just doing what is required instead of putting my heart into my work, all while I look for a new job.
(06-24-2017, 12:18 PM)NBK Wrote: Lol ya, when I was a teenager I did it.  I was a manager and one night I just walked out and said later guys I quit.
 It was a miserable job, and I was much happier once I left, found a new job the same week that was 100% better too.

I always tell people it's better to quit a miserable job then go to work every day hating the job.  It's hard enough to find happiness in life, no reason to spend 40+ hours a week doing something that makes you miserable.

lol 40+

i usually have 40 in by wednesday afternoon, and i am retired. a slow easy week for me is 60 an normal week is 70. i rarely work weekends.
(06-24-2017, 10:53 PM)NBK Wrote:
(06-24-2017, 10:15 PM)tier1bro Wrote:
(06-24-2017, 12:18 PM)NBK Wrote: Lol ya, when I was a teenager I did it.  I was a manager and one night I just walked out and said later guys I quit.
 It was a miserable job, and I was much happier once I left, found a new job the same week that was 100% better too.